Department Resources

Faculty and Staff

Administration & Staff

Name Office Phone Email
Estes, Allen
Department Head
21-110B 805.756.1314 acestes@calpoly.edu
Salmon, Michael
Computer Technician
21-106A 805.756.7557 salmon@calpoly.edu
Clements, Erika
Administrative Coordinator
21-110A 805.756.5622 ekclemen@calpoly.edu
Ward, Ray
Laboratory Technician
21-25 805.756.2156 rward@calpoly.edu

Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Archer, Graham
Associate Professor
21-107B 805.756.5194 garcher@calpoly.edu
Baltimore, Craig
Associate Professor
21-108B 805.756.6384 cbaltimo@calpoly.edu
Brady, Pamalee
Associate Professor
21-108A 805.756.6167 pbrady@calpoly.edu
Dong, Kevin
Professor
21-107A 805.756.6465 kdong@calpoly.edu
Down, Rob
Lecturer
21-144 805.756.6465 rdown@calpoly.edu
Guthrie, Jim
Assistant Professor
21-219B 805.756.1398 jbguthri@calpoly.edu
Laursen, Peter
Assistant Professor
21-221B 805.756.6303 plaursen@calpoly.edu
Lawson, John
Assistant Professor
21-220C 805.756.7123 jwlawson@calpoly.edu
Lynn, Abe
Professor
21-109A 805.756.5084 alynn@calpoly.edu
McDaniel, Cole
Associate Professor
21-221A 805.756.7642 cmcdanie@calpoly.edu
Mwangi, James
Associate Professor
21-221C 805.756.7636 jmwangi@calpoly.edu
Napier, Jessica
Lecturer
21-142 805.756.1314 jenapier@calpoly.edu
Nelson, Jill
Assistant Professor
21-220B 805.756.2151 jinelson@calpoly.edu
Neuenhofer, Ansgar
Associate Professor
21-219C 805.756.1343 aneuenho@calpoly.edu
Nuttall, Brent
Associate Professor
21-106B 805.756.7631 bnuttall@calpoly.edu
Parolini, Kelsey
Lecturer
21-142 805.756.6497 kdeering@calpoly.edu
Parolini, Michael
Lecturer
21-142 805.756.6497 mparolin@calpoly.edu
Potthast, Fred
Lecturer
21-144 805.756.6497 fred@earthsys.com
Raio, Larry
Lecturer
21-139 805.756.6497 lraio@calpoly.edu
Saliklis, Ed
Associate Professor
21-220A 805.756.7641 esalikli@calpoly.edu

Smith, Erling

Pofessor Emeritus

21-219C 805.756.1343 esmith21@calpoly.edu
Tarantino, Jon
Lecturer
21-141 805.756.7116 jtaranti@calpoly.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Botwin, Mike
Emeritus Professor
21-144 805.756.6497 arce@calpoly.edu
Feldman, Jake
Emeritus Professor
21-23 805.756.2856 jfeldman@calpoly.edu
Rihal, Sat
Emeritus Professor
21-19 805.756.1352 srihal@calpoly.edu