Heading 1

Cupcake ipsum dolor sit amet oat cake tootsie roll bear claw. Pastry donut caramels jelly powder gummi bears chocolate bar apple pie.

Heading 2

Cotton candy lollipop candy canes biscuit wafer carrot cake sweet roll jujubes. Cotton candy ice cream candy carrot cake pudding marzipan gingerbread sugar plum lemon drops.

Heading 3

Topping jujubes liquorice ice cream croissant chocolate bar cookie pastry wafer. Cake cake cake.

  • Maps
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • X
  • Y
  • Z

KNA Senior Project Grant

The award is given to senior projects judged to best advance the state of the art of the structural engineering profession. The student or team of students must have demonstrated academic excellence and leadership in their ARCE career(s). The proposed senior project is clearly defined with measurable and obtainable results and had the potential to advance the state of the art. Larry Kaprielian, ARCE graduate of the class of 1979 is a principal at KNA Structural Engineers firm in Irvine, CA. The firm has established this grant for ARCE senior project groups.

Candidate Qualifications

  • Open to students enrolled in Senior Project Lab
  • Demonstrated academic excellence and leadership

Additional Requirements

  • Project clearly defining obtainable results and potential to advance the state of the structural engineering profession.
  • Summary of Senior Project


  • 1 x $1500

Selection Process

  • Potential teams will be interviewed by selected faculty and an award will be announced within the fourth week of the spring quarter.

Previous Award Recipients

2021 Recipient: Jack Radovan, Grace Brekke

2020 Recipient: Roberta Veliz

2019 Recipient: Christian Jones, Nathan Woo, Ramsey Othman, Corbin Morisada, Nathan Mok, Lillian Lai, Maxwell Chamberlain

2018 Recipient: Jerry Luong, Garrett Brown

2017 Recipient: Enrico Alvaro

2016 Recipient: Kevin Church

2014 Recipient: Jared Parker

2013 Recipients: Same Polytechnic College in Tanzania: Danile Stone, Lauren Litwiler, Meghan Navarro, Sonia Hyunh, and Katie Schwall

2012 Recipients: EERI Seismic Design Competition Group: Brian Biehl, Stephen Coan, and Jennifer Roth

2011 Recipients: The Bridge House Rennovation Group: Megan Hanson, Nick Herskedal, Dave Martin, Brian Planas, Emma Ronney, and Charles Weir

2010 Recipient: Shawn Wade

2009 Recipient: Brendan K. McNiff

More Information

Go to KNA web site

Related Content